Methodological questions

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of João Paz João Paz 8 years, 2 months ago.

• Author
    João Paz
    Participant

Hi everyone

I am a PhD student and I am using the CoI framework in my research. I am using content analysis and the CoI survey to study the CoI development and, in particular, distributed teaching presence.
    I have a few questions about the protocols of the CoI content analysis. May I leave them here?
    I have already exchanged a few messages with Z. Akyol, that was most helpful, but would like to use this public space (and the presence of Randy Garrison :-) ) to share my concerns and debate some decisions.

Best Regards
    JPaz

Madelaine Befus
      Key Master

Hello Joao

I’d be interested in participating in a CoI content analysis discussion here. Post away…

Madelaine

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
      D. Randy Garrison
      Key Master

Joao,
      First my apologies for not participating recently.
      Zehra is a great source for addressing methodological issues.
      I would also be happy to address any issues you or others may have.
      Cheers,
      Randy G

João Paz
      Participant

Thank you for your kindness and willingness to help, Madeleine and Randy.

I would like to congratulate everyone involved in the new CoI site, that has what was missing from the old one (and is capital in the CoI framework): interaction.

I tried to make a thorough review (IMHO…) of the framework and have some theoretical and methodological issues.

Coi Coding template